Day 24 – ‘Le Fabuleux Destin d’Amélie Poulain’

Standard

I am grateful for the wonder of the movie called ‘Le Fabuleux Destin d’Amélie Poulain’ by the French director Jean-Pierre Jeunet.  The cinematography is absolutely breathtaking.  If you haven’t seen it yet, please do so.  Every time I watch it, I get so touched by it. The story, the characters, the colors, the scenery,… is just beautiful.  And I don’t know why it makes me so emotional, but it does, time and time again.  I also love the soundtrack by Yann Tiersen and  I can play most of the songs on the piano.  I am so grateful for pieces of art like this.  They make life more interesting, more beautiful, more vibrant.  Oh, how I love being a film geek.

2 responses »

  1. How I understand what you mean, Pieter! The first time I watched this movie, I knew it would end up changing my life and the way I look at things. And it did, and still does… how I recognize myself in Amélie! Just LOVE this movie!

  2. I’m grateful that I can share things that are important in your life, Pieter. Thank you for that. The movie is indeed breathtakingly, almost achingly, beautiful.

What makes you grateful for this?