Day 126 – Grilled Vegetables

Standard

I am grateful for Grilled Vegetables.  They are a joy to watch and an absolute delight to devour.  It’s so easy to prepare, that I feel I could have them everyday.  I came home on Sunday and our entire house smelled like “Yummy!”.  My mom had the biggest smile on her face when she stepped out of the way so I could take a look at the oven.  The picture shows what I got to see:  Red bell pepper, zucchini, eggplant, carrots, broccoli and fennel sprinkled with olive oil, sea salt and black pepper.  That simple, that luscious, that brilliant.  Once she got the dish out of the oven and onto the table, we all jumped on it and feasted.  What a joy to have a plate filled with Grilled Vegetables.  And it’s obviously right-in-your-face-(or-should-I-say-mouth)-healthy!  It’s as if vitamins were literally throwing a party right in front of my eyes!  It made my heart and stomach smile.  And what better way than to share it with the people you love.  It’s definitely the only way to make Grilled Vegetables taste even better.  Thank you, mom.

2 responses »

What makes you grateful for this?

