Day 123 – Alexia

Standard

I am grateful for my little Mexican sister Alexia.  She is such a joy to have around.  She is always smiling, full of enthusiasm and could play a board game or watch a movie with me at any point in time.  She is ready to ride a bike, play with the dog or play the piano whenever you feel like it.  She is kind, caring and has a heart of gold.  She is honest and says what she thinks, just like any child does.  Even though she is only nine years old, she has the conscious and the knowledge which makes it seems like she is much older.  I’m amazed when I hear her talk, how she thinks about life and how she is creating her own valuable opinions.  Sometimes she jumps into conversations as any child would do, however sometimes she sits and listens attentively, only to blow us all away at the end when she shares her view on the conversation.  I know that she will grow into a wonderful, lovely, intelligent young lady who knows where she wants to go and I know that she will get there.  And I know that whenever she needs me, I will be there as her big Belgian brother to support her.  I love you, Alexia.

What makes you grateful for this?

