Day 125 – Homemade Meal

Standard

I am grateful for a Homemade Meal.  It means so much to me.  My mom has instilled this in me.  She always wanted to make sure she could provide us with a fresh, healthy, Homemade Meal.  We barely ever go pick up food somewhere.  We sometimes go out to dinner – say like once a week – which she used to consider as her day off from cooking.  But now I’m back home, I take over cooking, which gives her a great breather and a chance for her to enjoy dinner, without having to spend hours in the kitchen for it.  And I absolutely love cooking, so it’s definitely a win-win situation.  As I said it means so much to me to have a Homemade Meal, because I love the time you spend on it, knowing that you create something for the people you care about.  Cooking is a great way to express your love to someone.  The fact that it’s Homemade, makes that you know exactly what’s in it and that you can decide just how (un)healthy you want to make it.  Like today, I went to the store and made up this dish.  A turkey schnitzel (in my case obviously a soy one) on a bed of tagliatelle tossed with broccoli, onion and red bell pepper and all of this topped with some yummy ceps.  Delicious!  I love Homemade Meals.  Love cooking them, love eating them.  They just make me so happy!

2 responses »

What makes you grateful for this?

